favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Housekeeper/Sitting/Pet Care/Personal Assistant (Greater West Hollywood Area)

Just your average guy that knows how to maintain a home for those that are domestically challenged.

I have worked in domestic and professional settings for many years. I am educated so I am able to prioritize and execute with ease. I have my own transportation. Part of my duties include administrative activities, kiddie wrangling, dog sitting, house sitting and all types of domestic activities such housekeeping, laundry and cooking. I grew up with pets especially with a mix that learned to perch himself atop a six foot high wood fence in order to interact with all us kids playing on the other side. I craft and sew so I know fabrics and laundry.

A little about me personally: I was born/raised in Los Angeles, have lived all my life here and well acquainted with the area and its twists and turns, attended public schools here until moving to Sacramento, California where I earned my BA in American History (California emphasis) with a minor in North American Indian Cultural Anthropology.

I appreciate attractions and activities and have a variety of interests: antiquing; architecture; building things; cinema, crafting, concerts, lectures and theater; historical sites; ice skating; museums; parks with interesting monuments, landscaping or wildlife; reading non-fiction primarily; traveling; volunteer or charity work; and watching various programs (A&E, Discovery Channel, TLC, movie and special event stations).

There are many things to enjoy outside domestic and business activities. I have a fondness for Thomas Jefferson having visited Monticello many times, read about him and Palladio including visiting some of the villas of Jefferson's inspiration while in Italy as well as Jefferson's fondness for a Roman temple at Nimes, France. I hope someday to visit Jefferson's get-away Poplar Forest.

I am very interested in visual arts such as: Impressionism, Arts and Crafts Movement (Morris, Wright, Macintosh, et. al), some Modern Art painting (a particular feeling for Mondrian--simple yet vibrant), Rulhmann, Palladio, Asian art, Capability Brown and Christopher Wren.

I have been to many places in the US (Seattle, Oregon, Southwest, Chicago, New York, Boston, DC, Virginia, Florida), Europe (England, France, Spain, Italy, Greece and Turkey); Middle East (Israel), Africa (Egypt) & Caribbean (on a cruise).

I am resourceful, diligent and personable. Non-drinker/smoker. I look forward to learning more about your situation. I am excellent at tutoring younger children. I have taken a culinary arts program. I am in Hollywood.

Sorry guys, I cannot help you out being your girlfriend and this is not a booty call post. Jim.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6956878033

posted:

updated:

best of [?]