Posted

print

favorite this post Part Time Assistant (cleaning/laundry, dog care, maybe office/ebay) (Hollywood) hide this posting unhide

Barton near El Centro

(google map)

compensation: $15/hr

Looking for a household assistant to keep my apartment in shape, dog happy, and maybe more. 8 to 10 hours per week to start but if you can make yourself useful for my businesses, the hours can expand (see below).

This could be great for someone on your way to or from another job, or with flexible hours who lives very close by my home (Hollywood Forever/Paramount area) or if you live/work in WeHo/West Hollywood (because one of my businesses is related to WeHo). In your reply, please let me know what neighborhood or cross streets you live and what your method of transportation is.

Primary responsibilities are to keep apartment clean, do laundry and take care of my poodle, Princess. Basically, I'm terrible at keeping up with my household tasks and am looking for someone to fill the void. If you are good at computers/office tasks there could be additional work for the right person. You must be reliable and detail oriented (because I am absolutely not and that's why I need help).

Every Visit: feed dog, refill water bowl, walk and pick up after dog, tidy up apartment, do dishes if there are any, put away any groceries/deliveries, empty trash as needed, take out recycling and boxes, process a load of laundry, quick vacuum/swiffer as needed, wipe counters, ensure coffee maker is clean/emptied and water refilled.

Each day there will be one or two special tasks: bathe dog on Monday, change bed linen on Tuesday, clean bathroom on Wednesday, etc. Overall, you will keep the apartment clean and laundry done by spreading out cleaning tasks over different visits.

Please include links if you have linkedin, portfolio or even personal social media/blog, ebay posts (even finished/sold items). If you can tell me about your experience taking care of your own household or others that will help you stand out in the replies.

BONUS POINTS -- THE FOLLOWING ARE NOT REQUIRED: For the right person, duties and hours could be expanded as I have a number of businesses. In your reply, let me know in particular if you have or can do any of the following....
-- good knowledge about the City of West Hollywood
-- knowledge about the gay/LGBTQ community
-- automotive knowledge or experience
-- computer savvy (do you like mac or windows?)
-- blog posts, writing, social media
-- website coding skills (HTML etc)
-- administer wireless network
-- setup and maintain security and smart home devices
-- super organizational skills
-- car to run errands, do some shopping, take dog places
-- dog sitting/daycare at your home
-- sell on ebay/craigslist (bonus if you can send a link to a current or "sold" listing)
-- research products to buy, order from internet/amazon
-- assemble ikea furniture
-- light repairs/maintenance
-- cooking/meal prep
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6914184246

posted:

updated:

best of [?]