Pet & House Sitting For The Holidays (West Hollywood)

available afternoons
available evenings
available mornings
available overnight
available weekdays
available weekends
education completed: masters

Someone with my varied skill set may be needed by someone that requires a well-run and maintained home environment, especially the pet and house sitting activities areas.

I have worked in domestic and professional settings for many years. I am educated so I am able to prioritize and execute with ease. Part of my duties included administrative activities, dog sitting, house sitting and all types of domestic activities such housekeeping, laundry and cooking. Yes, I iron and know how to treat fabrics without encountering damage since I sew and craft.

I grew up with pets especially with a mix that learned to perch himself atop a six-foot high wood fence in order to interact with all us kids playing on the other side. I craft and sew so I know fabrics and laundry. I iron. I can do simple handyman activities. I have taken drafting in school and supplemented it with additional reading in systems manuals.

About me: born/raised in Los Angeles, have lived all my life here and well acquainted with the area and its twists and turns, attended public schools here and earned my BA in American History (California emphasis) with a minor in North American Indian Cultural Anthropology. Never submitted my Master thesis in Historical Archives and Records Management. Yes, I know it is a great difference but that background is what you achieve with my interests and what I have studied and apply it to the standards anyone familiar with the conventional suit and tie office environment would want their domestic affairs conducted. And remember, no one should have their personal information become the entertainment of others.

I have a wide ranged skill set developed from a variety of interests: antiquing; architecture; building things; cinema, crafting, concerts, lectures and theater; historical sites; museums; parks with interesting monuments, landscaping or wildlife; reading non-fiction primarily; traveling; volunteer or charity work; and watching various programs (A&E, Discovery Channel, TLC, movie and special event broadcast stations).

There are many things to enjoy outside domestic and business activities. I have a fondness for Thomas Jefferson having visited Monticello many times, read about him and Palladio including visiting some of the villas of Jefferson's inspiration while in Italy as well as Jefferson's fondness for a Roman temple at Nimes, France. I hope someday to visit Jefferson's get-away Poplar Forest.

I am very interested in visual arts such as: Impressionism, Arts and Crafts Movement (Morris, Wright, Macintosh, et. al), some Modern Art painting (a particular feeling for Mondrian--simple yet vibrant), Rulhmann, Palladio, Asian art, Capability Brown and Christopher Wren.

I have been to many places in the US (Seattle, Oregon, Southwest, Chicago, New York, Boston, DC, Virginia, Florida), Europe (England, France, Spain, Italy, Greece and Turkey); Middle East (Israel), Africa (Egypt) & Caribbean (on a cruise).

I am resourceful, diligent and personable. Non-smoker. I look forward to learning more about your situation. I have taken a culinary arts program. I am in Hollywood. I have a CDL. I have been vaccinated for COVID19 (including the booster for the current variation) and Monkey Pox.

Looking forward to learning more about your holiday travel needs in order to have a content time away.
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this poster.
  • Do NOT contact this poster with unsolicited services or offers.

post id: 7685000472



best of [?]