favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Professional Math, ELA and Science Tutor/Great with kids!!!! (San Fernando Valley)

Hello,

I am a private academic tutor. I have an M.S. Degree in Cell and Molecular Biology from CSUN and currently work at as a substitute teacher and working on my teaching credential. I have 10+ years of tutoring experience. I have also worked as a substitute teacher and a college professor. I have experience working with all grade levels including special ed and students who hold and IEP. I love tutoring and have a passion to help students excel.

I tutor the following subjects/grade levels:
** English Language Arts: Grades PreK-10
** Mathematics: Grades K-12, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Precalculus, SAT Math, ACT Math, College Algebra
** Science: General Science Grades K-8, High School Biology, High School Chemistry, College Chemistry

*** I have helped 200 + students for the past several years and %95 of my students have had great academic improvements.

*** I can provide references upon request.

**** I can drive to your home, a local library or Starbucks.

**** My rates vary from $35-$55 per hour depending on the travel distance, grade level, and the subject.

$$$ I offer lower hourly rates upon purchase of 6 or 10 sessions in advance.

$$$ I will lower the rate if there are more than one student per household.

$$$ I will give a discount for sessions that are 2 or more hours long.

$$$ I will give a discount if more than one student is tutored at the same time (the same class/subject)

*** My available hours:
M: 6:45-9:00
T-Th: 5:30-9:00
Saturdays: 9-10:30 and 1:30-4:00
Some Sundays

******My contact information:
(818) 624-2947

*** Please do not hesitate to contact me at the above number for all inquiries. Be sure to leave a voice message with your contact number so I can call you back.

*** I hope to have the opportunity to help your children!***
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6963331199

posted:

best of [?]