favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$825 / 1br - Room For Rent in Northridge (SFV)

Room For Rent in Northridge 1 thumbnailRoom For Rent in Northridge 2 thumbnailRoom For Rent in Northridge 3 thumbnailRoom For Rent in Northridge 4 thumbnailRoom For Rent in Northridge 5 thumbnailRoom For Rent in Northridge 6 thumbnail
Hello Potential New Roommate,

AVAILABLE TO VIEW NOW! I look forward to meeting you in person! Please read this post in its entirety as I will not answer any questions already addressed here. If this post is still up then it' still available (any short inquiries will be ignored).

If there’s anything I didn’t address that you’re curious about, please feel free to reach out. Also please email us with a little bit about yourself (age, occupation, personality/living style, what you're looking for in a shared living situation, conflict resolution style, etc.) and we’d love to schedule an in person visit for you to see the house. Other than that, looking forward to meeting you soon, thank you! 

Move in date: May 1, 2024
Neighborhood: Northridge 
Room: private bedroom in 4 bedroom house with private-ish bathroom (bathroom on occasion is used for guests) 
Rent: $825 Deposit: $725
Utilities (shared): gas, electric, wifi. Approx: $130 per month 
Pets: may consider applicants with pets depending on dynamic with existing 2 dogs/1 cat.
Size: 12x10 ft.
Marijuanna only!!! Responsible use only. NO hard drugs at all, NO exceptions. 

About the house: 4 bd/3ba in gated community with 12 other homes. Located in Northridge/ border line North Hills. Very quiet community with nice neighbors who keep to themselves mostly. Parking for 1 car available inside gate. House has fully stocked kitchen, cabinet space can be made for you as well as space in the garage fridge. We also have a washer and dryer for use. Nice backyard where you can chill and smoke if needed. Pool table in living room, plenty of books/ movies. House is relatively clean and we all pitch in on the housework and/or make sure to clean up after ourselves. You should be comfortable pitching in with shared chores i.e sweeping, vacuuming, dusting, etc. as needed. 

Your room is the only downstairs bed/bath, not very big but cozy and room enough to fit a full size bed, desk, dresser, tv, etc. 

About us: 3 roommates living in 4 bedroom house. Chill group of people who are 420 friendly and an all-around great bunch if I don’t say so myself. Some of us are night owls so must be comfortable with that.

E+J: male/female couple in 30s who are the principle roommates of the house. Very chill, you’ll mostly find J working downstairs in the evening to early mornings, working on projects. E works from home and is mostly out of sight except when she’s cooking/working around the house. Has two small dogs. One is very friendly, the other is very friendly as well, but takes time to warm up to males. J is a film director and infrequently may have people over here shooting a film. We would of course let you know in advance and try to be as quiet as possible but this is something you should expect and be okay with. FYI last time filming took place was early 2023 to give you a sense of frequency. We also host movie nights from time to time with friends which you’d be more than welcome to join in on. 

AP: female, 50. Has 1 cat who does normal cat things. Very chill person, loves to play pool. Usually at work or in her room.

About you: male or female welcome, someone who is trustworthy, responsible, friendly but also comfortable keeping to themselves. Ideal age 28+ with full time job/ steady income. Must be responsible i.e pays rent on time without having to be reminded constantly, cleans up after self, pitches in with general cleaning/housework. We ask that you pay your rent by check by the 3rd of the month. Guests are welcome however, please exercise common sense i.e you probably wouldn’t have guest over more than 2 or 3 days/ week. Again, house is 420-friendly and you can expect for there to be smoke inside. Tobacco products are allowed to be smoked outdoors.

post id: 7736080444

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching