favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Seeking a Shared Apartment in West LA or Southbay - Professional, Zen, (West LA, Southbay, Topanga)

Hello!

I am looking for a shared living situation in West LA (Santa Monica, Venice, Mar Vista, Marina del Rey, Culver City), Southbay (Hermosa, Manhattan, Redondo Beaches), Topanga, Malibu, Palisades, any canyons in the Santa Monica Mountains, WeHo, Mid-City, and fringe areas. Ideally, I would like to be within 30-40 minutes of UCLA (excluding traffic).

Seeking private room with shared access to the apartment or house, including all common spaces. I’m hoping for a space that is light, bright, airy, with windows and outdoor space. A zen, quiet environment with some green or garden space would be ideal, or easy access to the beach or open green spaces.

I am a Gen X professional woman, relocating back to LA after some time away (lived in the West LA area from 2006-2018). I am familiar with the city dynamics, though I am aware things have changed. My interests include yoga, Vipassana meditation, outdoor activities, nature, hiking, beach/ocean, biking on the boardwalk, exploring new cafes, cooking, dinner parties, healthy lifestyle, kindness, deep conversations, slow travel, street and documentary photography, reading, and writing. I am pretty low-key and looking for similar vibes from roommates.

I work in social services and am actively pursuing positions as a product designer. I am also a freelance web designer, slowly pivoting towards product design. The industry is tough right now.

In terms of roommates, I am looking for professional, low-key, friendly, kind, interesting, engaged, positive vibes, low drama, responsible, considerate, and connected individuals. I’ve lived in various shared environments; I’m happy with either becoming good friends or simply sharing space respectfully. Mutual respect, cleanliness, noise levels, and house rules are important.

Ideally, I am looking for a rent around $900/month but willing to pay up to $1500 for the right situation and roommate compatibility. I am looking for a move-in date between July 1st and September 1st. Month-to-month or a lease (3/6 months to start) is fine, but month-to-month to ensure a good fit is preferred.

I’m happy to provide my socials, website links, photos, etc., but am cautious on CL for obvious reasons. If you have something that fits, please give a shout. Tell me a bit about yourself, your situation, and your place. I can then send over additional info about myself. References available.

Cheers!

post id: 7748629652

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching